The Queen’s Gambit

“The Queen’s Gambit” is a fascinating miniseries that I enjoyed the whole way through. I learned how to play chess at an early age so the premise of this show was already intriguing to me, but you don’t have to know anything about the game to enjoy it. The story is inspiring and Anya Taylor-Joy’s performance is very impressive. The show has a few episodes in the middle that lose a bit of momentum, but as a whole, the show is engaging and exciting to watch. Overall, I really enjoyed this series and think it is among Netflix’s best offerings in 2020.

4.5/ STARS

Image: https://www.businessinsider.com/netflixs-the-queens-gambit-best-sports-show-on-tv-2020-11

Author: Yash Bansal Reviews

Film reviews and more! If you would like me to reevaluate a movie, and redo the review, let me know!

Leave a comment